Cheese…

The first fight Mark and I ever had was in San Francisco after a few too many gin and tonics.  I can’t even remember what we were fighting about, but there was a lot of crying (me,) and a lot of shoulder-shrugging-sighing (him.)  Then, because I’m always hungry after a few too many gin and tonics, I started thinking about cheese.

I looked at Mark through tear-filled eyes and asked, “Do you like cheese?”

End fight.  Begin hour-long conversation about all the various kinds of cheese we love.  Continue love affair.  Activate Saturday Night activities (bomp chicka bow bow…..chicka bomp chicka bow wow.)

The End.  Thank you, cheese.

Trust me, this is not the kind of cheese we were talking about.

Leave a Reply

