Dramatic news at Chez Xanax

Rosa laid the very first egg today!  We knew it was hers because of its lovely green color.

That’s all the excitement there is to report right now.  Life is for living, and the rest is frosting.  One of these days I’ll get back to the frosting of writing about the living.  Summer is lovely, isn’t it?  I hope you’re enjoying yours.

19 responses to “Dramatic news at Chez Xanax

  1. Congratulations Rosa….we’re still in “anticipation mode” with my youngsters.

    And, you better get crackin on those updates cuz Fred will be after you like….a rooster on a hen.

  2. Say!
    I like green eggs and ham!
    I do!! I like them, Sam-I-am!
    And I would eat them in a boat!
    And I would eat them with a goat…
    And I will eat them in the rain.
    And in the dark. And on a train.
    And in a car. And in a tree.
    They are so good so good you see!

    So I will eat them in a box.
    And I will eat them with a fox.
    And I will eat them in a house.
    And I will eat them with a mouse.
    And I will eat them here and there.
    Say! I will eat them ANYWHERE!

    I do so like
    green eggs and ham!
    Thank you!
    Thank you,

  3. oh, so delightful! A Did You Hear That? A Big Hand A Tiny Egg. I am so happy just to see your font! You weren’t here for so long… I missed you blog friend, I really missed you.

  4. If you haven’t already cracked into the tiny eggs…don’t be surprised if they are yolkless. And I usually save the pullet eggs to paint for Christmas ornaments. They’re so dainty and look adorable painted on and sprayed with real shiny verathane.

Leave a Reply

