Hibernation

I’m slowly stretching myself awake.  It’s been a long winter here in the Pacific Northwest.  Darkened skies spilling open liquid depression day after day.  Finally, the garden is coaxing me to come out and see her in all her beauty.  What’s a girl to do?  I can’t refuse an invitation from Mother Nature can I?  Today I shook off the last of the hazy gray that clung to my body, stepped foot into the yard and took a deep breath. 

Perfectly pink petals of puffy perfection have been waiting patiently for me.  So has Kristabel.

6 responses to “Hibernation

    • Thanks! It’s sure not lasting very long. We’re starting to see pink “snow” everywhere.

  1. Ha! Well….I would not say patiently.

    Those photos are so beautiful – as are you. I don’t have my glasses on. Is that you and me on that bench???

    Love you so much! Welcome back. I’m tipping my glass of champipple to you. Wait, do you tip a glass? Or do you tip a hat? Do you toast a glass? Whatever. You know what I mean.

  2. Wow, thanks for the beautiful burst of color!
    I am very pleased to see that you are not a figment of Kristabel’s (oh so vivid) imagination. I was beginning to worry about her. :)

Leave a Reply

